A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The Library has trial access until May 31st 2019 to Wiley Digital Archives New York Academy of Sciences.

The digitized archives of the New York Academy of Sciences from ~1803 to 2013 and contains a range of searchable manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, surveys, data and ephemera produced by the researchers and members of NYAS. The history of science and medicine in North America are represented in this collection, which also focuses on environmental history, pollution, human rights, public health and ethics. http://www.wileydigitalarchives.com/nyas
Trial
The Library has trial access until May 31st 2019 to Wiley Digital Archives Royal Anthropological Institute
This database offers the digitized archives of the Royal Anthropological Institute of Great Britain and Ireland from ~1763 to 2016 and contains a range of searchable manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, proceedings, maps, surveys, fieldnotes, drawings, data and ephemera produced by the researchers and members of the RAI. Featured is a collection of over 200,000 ethnographic photographs, taken by anthropologists all around the world. The RAI collections covers the history of anthropology (cultural, biological, medical, visual), and connects to colonialism and other aspects of the social sciences and humanities, with content drawn from an array of expeditions and studies across the globe
Trial
The Library has trial access until May 31st 2019 to Wiley Digital Archives Royal College of Physicians

Digitized collections of the Royal College of Physicians of London from ~1300 to 1980 and contains a range of searchable monographs, rare books, manuscripts, correspondence, reports, conference papers, medical reports, medical education textbooks, proceedings, lectures, anatomical drawings, public health surveys, photographs, drawings, data and ephemera produced by the researchers and members of the RCP. The history of medicine from early origins in folklore through to the modern practice is represented in this collection, with strong connections to the medical humanities, the interactions between medicine and culture, religion, and government, the establishment of public health systems, and the policies which govern medical education and practice.
Loading...
Loading...

Off Campus Access to Electronic Resources

You must Log in/ Sign in when accessing electronic resources off campus or while using UL's open wireless network (ulwireless). 

When you click on a database, you will be prompted to log in.

  • Students sign in with your ID number as your username, your password is the password you use to log onto a PC on campus
  • Staff sign in with your firstname.lastname as your username
  • PhD and Masters students / Postgraduate Researchers should use their student ID


 

title
Loading...