LibGuides: Civil Engineering & Material Science: Standards/Patents

ISO,EN's, BS-EN-ISO's .....

Irish Times (Proquest Historical Newspapers 1859 - 2021) This link opens in a new window
This digital archive contains exact reproductions of all articles published by the Irish Times from 1859 up to 2021 (IReL Resource)

Alternative access available via this link , search for the university of limerick and when prompted sign in with your UL username and password
Guide to Historical Newspapers
Nexis UK This link opens in a new window
Nexis UK replaces LexisNexis Professional and is the single most powerful global news and business information service with over 20,000 sources of authoritative news, company, financial and market research data.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources.

ASME Transactions Journals (Current) This link opens in a new window
ASME publishes journals on the latest research, current theories, practice and application of engineering.(IRel Resource)

Alternative access available via this link click on "sign in", then select "sign in via your institution" , under "sign in via shibboleth" select "Ireland/Edugate" under location and then "University of Limerick" under institution, you will then be prompted to login with your UL username and password
British Standards (NSAI) This link opens in a new window
British Standards (there may be identical Irish or European standards available through the NSAI database) if the standard is not available, please apply through the interlibrary service.
Register and create an account with UL username and password before requesting a standard.
Construction Information Service (CIS) This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic details for standards, regulatory and advisory documents for the UK and Irish construction Industry