LibGuides: Economics: Books

About e-books

Collections of e-books

E-books are available from several different sources in the Library, including the Library Search (limit your search to books, using the drop down option beside the search box).. Some other sources are listed below...

Open Online Library This link opens in a new window
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of Humanities and Social Sciences.
Open Library This link opens in a new window
An online catalogue with links to e-books in various collections.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central offers libraries an affordable, critical mass of over 150,000 multidisciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools and DRM-free chapter downloads. This resource is hosted on the proquest platform.

Alternative access available via this link , search for the university of limerick and when prompted sign in with your UL username and password
Guide to Ebook Central

Proquest – a platform hosting access to a number of databases (IReL Resources) such as Early Modern Books, ERIC, European Newsstream, Humanities Index, Proquest Dissertations & Thesis A & 1, Social Sciences Premium Collection. The databases can also be selected individually through the A-to-Z listing for databases.
Springer LINK This link opens in a new window
Summaries and full text of journal articles on multiple disciplines (IReL Resource).

Alternative access available via this link Search for the University of Limerick, you will be prompted to log in with your UL username and password

Cannot Find What You Are Looking For?

If the book is out on loan, you can place a request on it, if there are no other copies available to borrow.

Is the book not at the library at all? - Contact the Information Desk (who will advise on the next steps).

Borrowing from other libraries? Request an Interlibrary Loan - Available to Staff, Postgraduates & 4th Year Undergraduates ONLY.

Recommend a book? - Contact the Business School Librarian if you would like to recommend a book we should buy for the library.

How to search for a print book

Finding books and ebooks

The Glucksman Library uses the Dewey Classification scheme for most subjects. Use the Library Search to see if the item is available in the library, you can refine your search to "On the Shelf" to see only those items that are on the shelf at the time of your search. Note the shelfmark and then go to the shelf to locate the book.

The print books for your subject area are on Floor One and Two of the Glucksman Library and located at the following shelf marks.

Enterprise Development & Policy -	339.5
European & International Economics -	337
Industrial Economics & Policy -	331
Monetary Economics -	332.4
Public Sector Economics -	333.1
Public Policy Evaluation -	336
Tourism Economics & Policy -	338.4791