A- Z list of databases available at the Glucksman Library

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
BrowZine creates the online equivalent experience of browsing a newsstand and reading a print journal. BrowZine consolidates thousands of peer-reviewed journals that the University subscribes to and delivers them to your phone, tablet or computer.
Access to statistical data, tables, graphs, books, articles and working papers, all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998. Navigate by country or theme, find and cite tables and datasets as easily as articles or chapters.
The Perdita Manuscripts
consist of the writings of women from the British Isles during the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. Full-text facsimile reproductions of these manuscripts bring together little known material from archives across the UK. Some of the women featured include Sarah Cowper, Mary Evelyn and Katherine Philips. The content of the manuscripts includes letters, biography, drama, notebooks, sermon notes, travel writing and much more.
The library has access to the following modules on the Skills for Study website
Getting Ready for Academic Study
Referencing & Understanding Plagiarism
Critical Thinking Skills
Reading and Notemaking
State Papers Online offers original historical materials across the widest range of government concerns, from high level international politics and diplomacy to the charges against a steward for poisoning a dozen or more people. The correspondence, reports, memoranda, and parliamentary drafts from ambassadors, civil servants and provincial administrators present a full picture of Tudor and Stuart Britain and its place in the Early Modern world.
The UNWTO Elibrary is an online service from the World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) with a broad coverage of tourism and related subject areas. The UNWTO Elibrary contains publications and statistics in the field of tourism and contains all UNWTO publications published to date and 1,700 regularly updated data sets and indicators on inbound (arrivals and overnight stays), outbound and domestic tourism, as well as tourism industries, employment and macroeconomic indicators on tourism. The subject areas reflect important themes within the tourism sector and include ecotourism and sustainable development, tourism statistics, market research, innovation and new technologies and tourism policies. The UNWTO Elibrary contains books, journals and statistical reports by country and by indicator
Loading...
Loading...

Terms of Use

 

These electronic resources subscribed to by UL Library may be used within the UL network, or off-campus, by UL registered staff and students only. They can also be used by visitors within the library.

Use of these resources is for the purpose of non-commercial UL-related teaching, learning, research and administration work only. It is not permitted to facilitate database access to any other person(s) for any other purpose. Such use will breach licence terms and may leave the parties concerned, and/or users as defined above who facilitate such third party use, open to legal sanction. Systematic downloading or retention of information from databases using robots, spiders or manual means is not permitted. Where publishers suspect misuse in the form of systematic downloading they will cut off access to resources for the whole UL community, thus depriving responsible users of access to material for their research and learning

Off-campus access is available to all registered staff and students of UL. Click here for more information

Off Campus Access to Electronic Resources

You must Log in/ Sign in when accessing electronic resources off campus or while using UL's open wireless network (ulwireless). 

When you click on a database, you will be prompted to log in.

  • Students sign in with your ID number as your username, your password is the password you use to log onto a PC on campus
  • Staff sign in with your firstname.lastname as your username
  • PhD and Masters students / Postgraduate Researchers should use their student ID


 

title
Loading...