A- Z list of databases available at the Glucksman Library

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Irish Newspapers 1783 - 1950 Part VI from British Library Newspapers

New

UL Library has access to Part VI Irish Newspapers (1783 -1950) from the database British Library Newspapers.

Part VI Irish Newspapers consists of 80 titles that were all published in Ireland in the late eighteenth, nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. It facilitates a range of scholarship across Irish Studies and British history, allowing researchers from a variety of disciplines to access several of the most formative and informed newspapers and periodicals that illuminate various aspects of Irish history, society, economy, politics and religion.

Alternative access available via this link click on find your institution, search for the "University of Limerick" , then select UL when it appears on the list, you will be prompted to log in with your UL username and password.

Music Online: Classical Scores Library: Volumes I - V

New

The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. With full, study, piano, and vocal scores, this comprehensive collection will enhance the study of music history, performance, composition and theory for a variety of scholars.

Terms of Use

These electronic resources subscribed to by UL Library may be used within the UL network, or off-campus, by UL registered staff and students only. They can also be used by visitors within the library.

Use of these resources is for the purpose of non-commercial UL-related teaching, learning, research and administration work only. It is not permitted to facilitate database access to any other person(s) for any other purpose. Such use will breach licence terms and may leave the parties concerned, and/or users as defined above who facilitate such third party use, open to legal sanction. Systematic downloading or retention of information from databases using robots, spiders or manual means is not permitted. Where publishers suspect misuse in the form of systematic downloading they will cut off access to resources for the whole UL community, thus depriving responsible users of access to material for their research and learning

Off-campus access is available to all registered staff and students of UL. Click here for more information

Off Campus Access to Electronic Resources

You must Log in/ Sign in when accessing electronic resources off campus or while using UL's open wireless network.

When you click on a database, you will be prompted to log in.

Students sign in with your ID number as your username, your password is the password you use to log onto a PC on campus
Staff sign in with your firstname.lastname as your username
PhD and Masters students / Postgraduate Researchers should use their student ID