A- Z list of databases available at the Glucksman Library

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
BrowZine creates the online equivalent experience of browsing a newsstand and reading a print journal. BrowZine consolidates thousands of peer-reviewed journals that the University subscribes to and delivers them to your phone, tablet or computer.
New
The Burney Collection is a collection of newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757- 1817) and are the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media available from the British Library.
Eighteenth Century Drama is primarily a collection of digitized play manuscripts; it includes nearly every play submitted for license in the United Kingdom from 1737-1824.
The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. With full, study, piano, and vocal scores, this comprehensive collection will enhance the study of music history, performance, composition and theory for a variety of scholars.
The Perdita Manuscripts
consist of the writings of women from the British Isles during the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries. Full-text facsimile reproductions of these manuscripts bring together little known material from archives across the UK. Some of the women featured include Sarah Cowper, Mary Evelyn and Katherine Philips. The content of the manuscripts includes letters, biography, drama, notebooks, sermon notes, travel writing and much more.
State Papers Online offers original historical materials across the widest range of government concerns, from high level international politics and diplomacy to the charges against a steward for poisoning a dozen or more people. The correspondence, reports, memoranda, and parliamentary drafts from ambassadors, civil servants and provincial administrators present a full picture of Tudor and Stuart Britain and its place in the Early Modern world.
Trial
The library has now set up trial access to statista which is a portal for market data and provides current market figures and forecasts for the most important consumer goods within a total of more than 200 markets.
Loading...
Loading...

Terms of Use

 

These electronic resources subscribed to by UL Library may be used within the UL network, or off-campus, by UL registered staff and students only. They can also be used by visitors within the library.

Use of these resources is for the purpose of non-commercial UL-related teaching, learning, research and administration work only. It is not permitted to facilitate database access to any other person(s) for any other purpose. Such use will breach licence terms and may leave the parties concerned, and/or users as defined above who facilitate such third party use, open to legal sanction. Systematic downloading or retention of information from databases using robots, spiders or manual means is not permitted. Where publishers suspect misuse in the form of systematic downloading they will cut off access to resources for the whole UL community, thus depriving responsible users of access to material for their research and learning

Off-campus access is available to all registered staff and students of UL. Click here for more information

Off Campus Access to Electronic Resources

You must Log in/ Sign in when accessing electronic resources off campus or while using UL's open wireless network (ulwireless). 

When you click on a database, you will be prompted to log in.

  • Students sign in with your ID number as your username, your password is the password you use to log onto a PC on campus
  • Staff sign in with your firstname.lastname as your username
  • PhD and Masters students / Postgraduate Researchers should use their student ID


 

title
Loading...