Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections & Archives: Home

Special Collections Tweets

Follow the Glucksman Library

    Library Twitter        snapchat logo

Special Collections and Archives

Welcome! The aim of this guide is to introduce you to the wealth of special collections and archival resources available for research at the Glucksman Library, University of Limerick. The collections serve not only students and staff of the University, but any researcher interested in our rare and unique materials. Whether for research, personal interest, or instruction, we are happy to make our materials available for your use.

Find us on the ground floor of the new wing of the Glucksman Library (across from the Grand Reading Room).

Opening Hours

Tuesday to Thursday:
10.00-13.00
14.00-16.00

Friday to Monday:
Closed

____________________________

Readers can arrange an appointment by email to specoll@ul.ie.

Readers must contact specoll@ul.ie at least 24 hours in advance of appointment with details of the material for consultation and date/time of appointment. This is necessary to ensure materials are retrieved and ready for viewing.

Contact Us

Profile Photo
Special Collections
Contact:
Special Collections & Archives,
Glucksman Library,
University of Limerick
Limerick
V94 T9PX
Ireland
+353-(0)61-202690

Ask Us