For international conferences please refer to the Conul Events Calendar

March/April

Digifest Annual free JISC conference focussing on digital challenges

RLUK Research libraries conference

LILAC conference Librarians’ Information Literacy Annual Conference.

UKSG annual conference It covers a wide range of topics relevant to publishers, content providers, librarians and intermediaries

Teaching and Learning Annual Seminar 2024 – CONUL

May

QQML Qualitative and Quantitative Methods in Libraries International Conference

Conul   Annual conference held in Ireland

DARTS9  The 9th CILIP Academic and Research Libraries Group (ARLG) Discover Academic Research Training and Support (DARTS) 

June

UXLIBS conference Conference exploring ethnography, usability and human-centred design

BIALL conference For UK and Ireland information professionals working with legal information. Dates: 7-9 June 2018

CILIP Health Libraries Group Conference UK based network of individuals working in or professionally interested in health and social care

July

CILIP conference management sector

Playful Learning Conference Learning and play for adults. Aimed at teachers, trainers and librarians

August

RLUK/National Archives Archives and Records Association

September

CILIP Rare Books and Special Collections Conference  

October

Internet Librarian International Innovation and technology

November

Discovering Collections, Discovering Communities Collaborative conference between The National Archives and Research Libraries UK

Customer Services Group UK Customer services within libraries. Events including an annual conference. One day conference

National Acquisition Group (NAG). Regular seminars for anyone interested in the acquisition, management and development of library resources in libraries of all types

Relationship Management in HE libraries Conference Conference organised by the Relationship Management Group for HE Libraries who lead and manage teams with responsibility for liaison and relationship management

UKSG Forum. Free annual scholarly communications meeting

Born-Digital Collections, Archives and Memory  practitioners involved in accessing or developing born-digital collections and archives

HEAnet Conference 2024  Ireland’s National Education & Research Network

LIR forum for discussion on the use of electronic resources and networks by HEI libraries seminar

Sconul  professional association for academic and research libraries UK & Ireland