LibGuides: Politics and Public Administration: Websites

Newspapers

Irish Newspaper Archives This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide variety of Irish News publications from 1763 up to the current month. (IRel Resource).
Irish Times (Proquest Historical Newspapers 1859 - 2022) This link opens in a new window
This digital archive contains exact reproductions of all articles published by the Irish Times from 1859 up to 2022. This database is hosted on the proquest platform. (IReL Resource)

Alternative access available via this link , search for the university of limerick, when prompted authenticate with your UL username and password
Guide to Historical Newspapers

Proquest – a platform hosting access to a number of databases (IReL Resources) such as Early Modern Books, ERIC, European Newsstream, Humanities Index, Proquest Dissertations & Thesis A & 1, Social Sciences Premium Collection. The databases can also be selected individually through the A-to-Z listing for databases.
Nexis UK This link opens in a new window
Nexis UK replaces LexisNexis Professional and is the single most powerful global news and business information service with over 20,000 sources of authoritative news, company, financial and market research data.

Featured Websites for Politics & Public Administration

Oireachtas Online Public Access Catalogue
Enables members of the public, departments & agencies, and academic users to access digital scans of over 80,000 documents from the Oireachtas Library & Research Service.
ARK
Subject gateway making social science information on Northern Ireland available. Contains links to statistics and publications. ARK is a collaboration between Queen's University and the University of Ulster.
Human Rights Watch
One of the world’s leading independent organizations dedicated to defending and protecting human rights. Includes links to publications, multimedia and news.
Peace Process - Layers of Meaning
A hybrid project involving collaboration between Queen Mary, University of London, TCD and Dundalk Institute of Technology. Core components include the creation of a heritage interview archive, the delivery of oral history training, stimulation of local projects, and the development of online resources relating to the Peace Process.
Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe
With 57 States from Europe, Central Asia and North America, the OSCE is the world's largest regional security organization
Background notes on countries from the US Department of State
Includes country background information and bilateral fact sheets.
BREAD Papers (Development Economics)
BREAD papers are unpublished academic and policy papers on topics of interest to development economists
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts
This database covers literature related to research, policy and practice in criminal and juvenile justice and drug control. Search over 189,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations and unpublished research.